Closet Shopping

One result from my summer incident (as I like to call it) is that it finally gave me the kick in the butt that I NEEDED to get back into a healthy lifestyle. Grad school, while one of the absolute best times in my life, was not kind to me health-wise. For the past three months I’ve committed to going to the gym 5-6 days out of the week, seeing a trainer, and seeing a nutritionist. So far so good– also in the last three months, I’ve lost 15 lbs.

Apart from the obvious health benefits– looking and feeling stronger and better– something that I’m really loving is the chance to go closet shopping! For those of you who might not be familiar with this term, closet shopping is the act of rediscovering items in your closet that you can once again fit into. I’m loving the fact that I’m able to wear clothing that hasn’t seen the light of day in over two years!

Life is good. I feel strong, healthy, I’m eating clean and well, and I’m happy. That’s all I can really ask for.

Leave a Reply

