Things Not to Say When Dating

1. How are you still single?
Um, I don’t know. I don’t think listing all my flaws is really good first-date conversation though.

2. What are you looking for?
Duh. A date. Just like it says on line 3 of my dating profile. ‘Cause I’m single.

3. Are you going out to [fill in blank-- bars, clubs, church]?
Trust me, if there was a bar that was filled with available men just waiting for me to go in and pick one, I’d be there. Not sitting at home on a Friday night wearing my yoga pants and glasses.

Oh dating.

Leave a Reply

