Happy New Year!

I’ve spent the first day of 2013 searching for and finding lost items. About twenty different items, all told. I don’t know if this is going to be a theme for the year or not, but if so at least I ended up finding everything I lost… eventually. :-) I also spent the day with friends, relaxing, and fixing things that were broken. I think that is a good theme for this year: fixing what’s been broken. It’s something I tried to start working on last year. If anything, 2012 was the year that broke. 2013 is going to be all about picking up the pieces and making something new and better out of them. I have high hopes for you, 2013. Please don’t let me down.

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

