My Weekend update:

Friday: Went down to Haverford House in Philly. It’s very nice, it would be a blast to live there. After I got back, Huma, Christen, Lili, Michelle and I went to KoP to watch Monster with Mike and Justin. It was a very disturbing movie, but well made. After, we had hot chocolate at Minella’s, and on the drive back home Lili’s butt molested Christen and me in the backseat.

Saturday: Badminton tournament at the Mawr, didn’t really rock out like planned. Played some guys, lost miserably. Though, “at least you were allways smiling.” Thanks. Really.

So then I head home for what I THINK is going to be a quiet night with my family for a post-bday dinner, but when I walk in the door it turns out to be this huge surprise bash!!! I was so completely blown away, it took quite a while for it to sink in. I don’t think I’ve ever been so surprised in my life. Here’s a list of the surprisers: K, Huma, Lili, Christen, Michelle, Smiddie, Rich, Ali, Maya, Jimmy, JB, and Court. Wow I don’t think I’ve ever had such a comprehensive gathering of so many people from so many different parts of my life in one place before. We had a great dinner, and it was all in all a wonderful time. I was really touched.

After I got back, we went out to Brownies expecting a rockin night with Burnt Sienna, but it was actually a claustrophobic nightmare! Definitely not worth it.

Sunday: Slow slow day, the only bright spot was the first flight of the baby birds. And another week begins. . .

Leave a Reply

