Just got back from spending the weekend with Humita, one of my most favorite people in the whole world! Her apartment is really nice, and her parrot is cool.

We saw the Butterfly Effect, which was kinda weird and really violent, which I wasn’t quite expecting. Especially since it was kids who were the most violent. Also saw Suspect Zero, which was pretty good. And suspenseful. Dinner in a Pakistani restaurant and dessert at Chili’s– how much better can you get?

On Saturday we went up to NY to the Renaissance Fair, which was SO MUCH FUN! The first thing we saw when we got in was Capt. Jack Sparrow/aka Johnny Depp, complete with eyeliner and apple. We stalked him the entire day! It was a lot of fun. I especially enjoyed the 3 Hunks and a Trunk show, and Bold and Stupid Men. The end jousting sequence was pretty awesome, too. We agreed that bald men are hot. And I’ll take the Sheriff of Nottingham any time. There was definitely an interesting crowd there. I would bet money that 99.9% of them have all read Wheel of Time. And I would win, too. jaja.

Had some good conversations with Huma. It’s so much nicer to talk face to face than over the phone. Especially when my dumb hearing aid breaks down, as it’s been doing lately. It’s funny, I go to the hearing aid place and I’m always the youngest person there by far. And Jim’s practically seen me grow up, 17 years since I heard him talking on the phone to me for the first time ever. Things normals don’t have to deal with.

Anyway, I need to find a job soon. It’s nice to bum around, but I can only do it for so long. If anyone has anything to pass along, let me know!

Leave a Reply

