Very confused about life. Does it ever get easier? Can I buy Cliff Notes somewhere? I wish I wasn’t so insecure about everything. But I am. I try to play it off but underneath I’m jelly. Not good.

I think a lot of girls wear makeup as a defense against the world. They cover up their blemishes and minute imperfections, and use paint to present an image to everyone they meet. It becomes a tool, or a weapon, to protect themselves. They use it to be better, prettier, more professional, sexier, edgier, etc. I need makeup for my soul.

Leave a Reply

