Last night I learned how to make a REAL key lime pie from Tirzah…. and today I got to eat it!

Erika and I went over to T’s after work for Gayle’s bday bbq. It was just E, T, me, G, and Kiki but pretty good times. I actually ate shrimp and liked it! Gasp! If you know me at all you know what a big deal that is. The key lime pie was excellent. I made a deal with Matt: he’s going to take me sailing this weekend, and I will make him a key lime pie. I told him he would be my test guinea pig, which he is perfectly comfortable doing, hahaha. It’s a pretty simple recipe, but I will have to find key limes somewhere. Hey I’m turning into a cook all of a sudden, yikes.

Tomorrow I’m going to take Simone out to dinner, we might try India or Kabob and Curry. Tonight Grace and I are doing stealth laundry: while the cats are away the mice will play……

Leave a Reply

