Today didn’t go quite according to plan. John came over and helped us move our washer and dryer into the basement. I thought we were all going to die at multiple points. Anyway, we did not die, but John is my new hero. Very very awesome guy. I owe him big time.

I chatted with Danielle about jobs and feel like I have some sort of direction to my life. That’s good, that’s what I need right now. I wanted to go over and say goodbye to Matt, but when I got there I discovered that HE HAD GONE ALREADY!!!! This was extremely upsetting to me, I’m still kind of upset about it. I hate saying goodbye to begin with, but to not be able to say goodbye at all, and to not know when or if you’ll ever see this person again??? It sucks.

So I ended up hanging out with Kyle for a while, but it was rather depressing. At least he’s thinking of staying in Providence for a while (big surprise there). But I need my friends to stay close while they can, because I hate this. In the past month Tirzah’s moved to Boston, Henry quit, Matt is going to freaking Germany, Andy’s going to Ohio, and Kyle quit too. Vinay is in India until the end of August. That leaves me with very few friends in RI. And it blows. I hate the fact that just when I am getting settled and I feel like my life is good and stable and I like what I do and I like who I hang out with everything has to be upended. Bah.

After I left Kyle’s I went over to Erika’s (because she is now so close!) and talked with her for a little while. At least she will be closer now and more accessible for outings and stuff. I need to make some major decisions soon, and I am not looking forward to the next couple months. I am not a happy camper.

Leave a Reply

