Tuesday– I had lunch with Henry and Andy at Haruki. Andy invited me to come have a bitching session, but we actually were pretty good and didn’t talk much about work. It was weird walking back to work, because it felt like we were disobeying someone. I was kind of scared actually, so I went inside when the boys went to talk to JW. And in the next 5 min, the boss came roaring in on the new Vespa. Yikes. As Andy said, his curly hair kind of makes him stand out.

Poker night Tuesday– I did lose all my money, but so did everyone else. I actually did win one or two hands, so it was all good. Andy cleaned house, so we decided it was destined. Kyle, Andy, Henry, Tirzah, Paul and I hung out. Jenn and Karen also stopped by, and we met Paul’s girlfriend. We tried valiantly not to talk about FS but didn’t always stick to it. One of the highlights of the night was listening to the “shame on you” speech courtesy Mr. Robinson. Classic. I ended up hanging out with Tirzah, Kyle, and Andy until nearly midnight. It was tough, because I don’t know when or if I’ll ever see Andy again. This is why I hate saying goodbyes. I feel like I’ve just been able to become good friends with all of these people, and now they’ve all left. The only one left from the college crew who was there when I started last November is Vinay. And he’s in India right now. SIGH. On the bright side, I have been getting much closer to Erika and Danielle, and maybe Jenn and John. Och weel.

I am puppy-sitting this week. Rocky is psycho and Chance is having fun looking out of my windows. It’s nice to have sleeping dogs in the apartment.

More drama today. Why am I not surprised? I am definitely looking forward to vacation. Still debating what’s going to go on later this year, still not sure. Ah well. Went out for drinks with Danielle yesterday to celebrate the end of NSF. We decided to go over to Twist. It’s a really nice place to hang out and grab a drink or food, lunch or dinner. I’ve always had a good time when I’ve gone there. We talked a while about a lot of things, and Danielle’s going to start looking for guys for me. Hahahahaha. So I gave her my order, lol.

Speaking of which, I don’t know what’s going on. I feel like he’s avoiding me, and I don’t know why. It sucks. I am losing enough of my friends as it is. I just want it to be the same as it was before, which obviously it can’t be, but I still can wish for it. I don’t like the fact that I don’t feel comfortable with him anymore, because I’m on edge that things are different now. GAHHH.

OK Rocky is snoring so I can’t concentrate anymore. Thank goodness tomorrow’s Friday. Saturday the dogs are leaving, I’m having dinner at the Shwartzes, and maybe I can figure out some beach time this weekend. Alright, peace out!

Leave a Reply

