What a great night. This is what weekends are supposed to be like.

Woke up late, went to the gym, cleaned up, practiced violin, hung out with Alejandro. Wicked cold today, so the electric heater was definitely earning its keep. Tirzah came down from Boston to hang out, which was very awesome since I haven’t seen her in a while. We talked for a while and caught up on many things. Oh the drama, I can never escape it. Even more awesome was right as we were about to leave Andy called me randomly to chat, which was great since I haven’t talked to him since Labor Day weekend. So we all caught up together. I think we need to do a group road trip somewhere. In any case it was really great to hear from him, since I miss him a lot.

Tirzah and I hit the mall (of course) and did some shopping. We ran into Henry at BR (of course) and walked around with him for 15 min before he started work, it was nice to see him again since I haven’t seen him in a while, he is always working. Crazy boy. Then we headed off to Federal Hill and had a very nice dinner at a very nice little Italian restaurant, where we split a bottle of very nice zinfandel and had a very nice cute bartender/waiter who was just adorable, and was listening in on our entire crazy messed up conversation about EVERYTHING. hahaha

Then we headed over to Pastiche (of course) and had amazing desserts (again, no surprise there- such a great little place) and drove home in a torrential downpour. It was just so great to catch up with her; we have become such great friends and it is very amusing that we are so similar and yet never really knew each other until working in Hell. Anyway, we decided that I am going to go over to her place after my violin lessons, so that will be fun. I think I’m also going to have to catch up with Henry some time next week, which will be nice also. We have decided that I need to move to Boston and find a nice Boston boy. Hahahahaha. Hey bring it on……..

Leave a Reply

