Haven’t updated in a long time….. went to NJ last weekend for my birthday. Saw a lot of people I hadn’t seen in a long time, and met a bunch of new peeps too. Pretty fun all in all. Humita was great and threw an awesome get together, birds and all. Speaking of which, I think I want to get a parrotlet! So cute.

Spent my birthday watching the Super Bowl by myself, it wasn’t nearly as good without the Eagles. But I’m happy the Steelers won, PA pride. Otherwise it’s been fairly uneventful. I’ve been looking for places to move to in or near Boston so I can stop this crazy 1.5 hr commute both ways. It’s taking a drain on me, for sure. I have to sit down and think about what I realistically want out of a situation for the future. I don’t want to have to move yet again after this next time, for sure.

The seasonal depression/funk/blahs are getting to me. I hope to outrun them by running away often over the next few weekends. This weekend I’m going to Newport for Danielle’s “Vagina Night” (a celebration of single women), haha, and next weekend I’m going to Philly for some sleeping in, cable tv, happy puppies and cranky little sis. March will be a tough month but hope to get down to NJ for some wedding action; April will see me in Philly once again; May will bring me to NY and MA, and June it’s back to the city of brotherly love. So I think my plan should work. It should be warm and happy by that time, right? Then by July I should have some vacation time coming to me, so I’ll spend the next few months figuring out where to go and what to do. Abroad? Perhaps…….. wouldn’t mind getting back to France actually……………..

Leave a Reply

