Watching “A History of Violence” and getting homesick for Philly (I saw a brief flash of a sign for 76E when Viggo was driving)….. and then out of the blue the mobsters house is NOT on the Main Line as I first guessed but it’s totally DRUM MOIR!!!!! This was the building on whose grounds my school was. I couldn’t find any good pictures of the place but there are a few thumbnails here: http://www.philadelphiabuildings.org/pab/app/pj_display.cfm/11170

Now that’s nostalgia for ya. How random is that! I will have to go and finish the movie now to see if I can find any other glimpses of home.

Leave a Reply

