I’ve completely forgotten about this thing… what’s new?

Living it up in Boston is awesome. My neighborhood is great, and so are my neighbors. Two Haverford grads living on Haverford St. is probably the randomest thing ever! I feel like I finally have some control over my life. Ever since I started working for FST I had felt so out of control and out of touch with reality. Nothing I did made sense; I was punished for acting practically and rewarded for doing things that hurt me in the long run. I never thought I would be someone to end up in an abusive relationship, so when it happened to me it took me a really long time to recognize that for what it was. Now that I am out it feels so good! Stress is (almost) a thing of the past. I work with people who are decent, kind, and sane. I’m getting back in touch with the things that are important to me in my life– my friends, music, theatre, writing, my health…. it’s good to be able to see a problem and actually do something about it instead of whining or wishing it away.

So what’s left? Planning the next step! Tech transfer is not the life for me. But it’ll do for now, until I’m ready to make my next move…. thinking about business school for ’07 or ’08…………

Leave a Reply

