So I was supposed to go see the Samples on a Harbor cruise yesterday night with T, Joe and JRowe, but due to the weather and the crappy MBTA service we missed the boat! Literally!!! It wasn’t such a big deal, but I was kinda disappointed. I had been really looking forward to seeing them, a lot. After my crazy week at work it was supposed to be my reward. OH WELL. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. We ended up at Kitty O’Sheas and got made fun of for playing cards in the bar– hello, it was a drinking game??? Anyway, it wasn’t such a bad night after all but not quite what I had expected.

Today I have someone coming to see the apartment, and then I have a date tonight. It should be interesting, we’ll have to see how it goes. Tomorrow is going to be taken up with Footlight madness but I’m looking forward to meeting all the actors and – finally!- getting into the props closet. Well, I’m off to enjoy my day before it gets too hot. Later.

Leave a Reply

