Lamest weekend ever

What a boring weekend…. oh well. I am a boring person.

Friday night didn’t do much except watch tv and catch up on IM with Crit and Humita. . . almost like old times at the Ford, what with me and Humita trying to convince Crit that Huma was engaged, haha. We had her convinced!

Saturday I wanted to get a haircut but my cute little salon was booked so I have to wait until later this week. It was a gorgeous day though, so on the spur of the moment I hopped the T and went to Boston Commons where I walked around the park and then people-watched. There were a heck of a lot of people out, so it wasn’t a bad way to spend an hour or two. I even stopped in at Payless and got two pairs of cute shoes for $25 total… not bad. Then I went home and napped on my porch for a few hours. Saturday night I went to Tirzah’s and did laundry and watched a movie. Fun times.

Sunday Erika came up for brunch. I spent some time unpacking my warm weather clothes, and later went out for dessert with Tirzah and Joe. Quietest weekend ever. I have a really busy week coming up though- Tuesday is the Boston Young Professionals new member mixer, Wednesday I have violin and dinner with T and Joe, Thursday is my haircut (!) and dinner with Leslie to discuss HAAB events, and Friday Huma and Ali are coming (I think). There is also some Generation Desi stuff going on Friday night, but I don’t think I’ll go… unless the girls want to- which isn’t very likely. And we all know how well my last speed social event went! haha. No more stalkers please, thank you very much! OK off to bed.

Leave a Reply

