Long long week

It has been a tough week. I got dumped on with five market research reports that had to be finished by Friday. As of right now, only 4 are completed. I had 6 new proposals come in yesterday and that basically wiped out my day. I worked late nearly every single day this week AND I don’t get paid overtime

Tuesday night was uber-dramatic because I finally broke things off for good with AR; I felt like I was in a bad Bollywood movie at times. It was something that needed to be done but I still feel upset about it. . . not because we ended it but because of how badly it ended.

I feel like I am a fairly social person; I need people around me in order to feel happy and secure. As a result, I am always looking for new friends and more people to interact with. I think this quirk of mine has been especially aggravated since moving to Boston, because I felt so isolated when I first moved up here. I have a very hard time letting go of friends, and this is not necessarily a bad thing because is there really such a problem as having too many friends? But on the other hand it is very difficult for me to listen to someone tell me that they never want to see me again, and have them disappear from my life just like that, because they are too IMMATURE to try and have even a cordial acquaintance-type relationship with me. I am just very frustrated at this point; this is the second time in two years that I’ve found myself in this same exact situation.

Anyway. Enough of that. I’m realizing that it can be hard, but you have to stick to what you believe in and who you are. No more boys for a while. I need to take some time off and just focus on myself for a bit.

Leave a Reply

