I am so lucky to have such good friends in my life… this constantly surprises me. Friendship is something that I think about a lot. People come in and out of my life and sometimes they leave lasting impressions, and sometimes they are more fleeting and transient. But I truly am amazed at the people I have met over the past few years- some old friendships have become stronger and more solid, while others have changed in interesting ways. Some people have left me physically, but we have grown closer emotionally. Other people I’ve only met recently but have already become very important and valued in my life. So many times we take our friends for granted and never realize how much they are there for us. I just came to this realization this morning and wanted to share.

Leave a Reply

