Nervous Tummy

Extremely nervous right now. I will be taking the GMAT on Wednesday….. !!!!!!!!!! I never thought I would be so close to this day. Up until a few short weeks ago I was still thinking that I would be dealing with this in December. Things have really been moving and shaking recently. My life for the past month has pretty much revolved entirely around studying and preparing for the exam. I come home from work, have an hour to eat dinner and get a little downtime, and then study until I go to sleep. Weekends have been taken up with laundry and studying. It’s been SO exciting!

I was chatting on the phone with my mom yesterday, and I told her that I wasn’t nervous; that I was moving along in a fog of calmness– almost as if I was watching myself from the outside. Well, that’s definitely changed. This afternoon when I came home from work, my stomach immediately balled itself up in a tight knot and started emitting distress signals. Only one and a half more days!!!! You can’t hide now! Ugh.

Well, there’s not too much more that I can do right now. All I can hope is that some information has sunk in over the past three and a half months of studying, and hope that I keep my cool on Wednesday long enough to make it to the finish line. My brain is tired from all the mental exercise I’ve been putting it through. I know it’s not happy with me for forcing it to solve all those math problems. Don’t give up on me yet, brain! I promise I’ll feed you lots of trashy novels once January rolls around…….

Leave a Reply

