Tuesday Jan 20th

Back at it. Just watched the speech by (President) Obama this morning at the Inauguration. It was very stirring and I felt incredibly moved while sitting at my desk, glued to my computer screen. Let’s hope this is the start of great things to come.

It’s been hard getting back into the regular routine. I had a very lazy weekend- the only effort of note that I made was digging out my car from the foot of snow that fell on Boston Saturday. Lovely. And I ate a lot. Blah. I need to stop reaching for comfort food.

I freaked myself out by reading all the MBA blogs this weekend. Tuck has already sent out a lot of acceptances for Round 1 and the fact that I haven’t heard anything yet is distressing. Also still no word from Cornell so I think I need to mentally prepare for more rejections. Ugghhhhhhh. I am not that upset over Yale at this point but it will be very hard if I keep hearing ‘Nos.’

Leave a Reply

