Official Now

Well my b-school admission journey is officially done now… it’s going to be BU. For some reason I did not have any luck with the other schools on my list, but I really believe that what happens happens for a reason. I think that, for whatever reason, I was meant to go to BU so let’s see how things work out. I am slightly disappointed that I didn’t get more chances to present my case to the admissions gods, but I know I did the best I could. Perhaps it wasn’t the best year for me to apply, but I know that I deserve to be in business school and I am definitely very excited to be going to school in September. I am also really thrilled that this is going to be a great program that will hopefully help me get to where I want to go. No more technology transfer!

In other news, Henry is engaged and getting married in September. This is my summer of weddings– Huma in July, Chris on Labor Day weekend, and now Henry. I hope I’ll be able to keep up! It was a little odd talking to Henry on the phone tonight, because I had a few very vivid flashes of how much I used to like him back in the day, and then I realized how happy I am that nothing ever happened between us. He is a far better friend than he would have been a boyfriend, if we’d ever gotten to that point. He mentioned I’d be getting an invite and he hoped I would be able to attend. I’m definitely eager to go, but it all depends on timing. I’ll be in the first few weeks of school so I’ll have to see what my schedule is like. I am very happy for him.

Leave a Reply

