:-(

T- 4 days until the tonsillectomy…. at first I was actually sort of looking forward to it because of all the time I’ll spend lazing around on the couch. Now the day is fast approaching, and I’m getting a bit nervous. Today I started searching online for food ideas so I can pick up appropriate items when I go grocery shopping. Not. A good. Idea.

SURGERY! PAIN! I LOST MY SENSE OF TASTE! YOU WILL BLEED BUCKETS OF BLOOD AND NEED TO GET YOUR STOMACH PUMPED! DON’T PLAN ON SLEEPING FOR THE FIRST TWO DAYS! VOMITING! DAYS 4-9 ARE THE WORST! [Uh, I was hoping to get back to work by day 7……crap.]

Needless to say, now I am thoroughly freaked out and completely dreading Tuesday morning. Sigh.

One Comment on “:-(

Leave a Reply

