Road to Recovery- Pt. 6

Still inching back to health! Now the throat pain has died down, but the ear pain has started up. Lovely. It hasn’t been too too bad, but I had a not-so-great episode yesterday afternoon which left me fighting tears on the way home. I came inside, took 2 spoonfuls of my pain meds, and spent the rest of the night in a drug-induced haze on the couch watching The Wire. That shit is strong, indeed!

Today I had my post-op visit with my surgeon. He checked out the throat, and pronounced me well on the way to a full recovery. About half the scabs have fallen off, and the other half should come off soon. By next week I should be good to go. I’m looking forward to it! I still have very little energy and little-to-no appetite. I’m hoping I get some more zip to my step, since I’d like to spend this weekend bouncing around Boston. It’s hard to do that when you feel like melting into a puddle of goo on the couch cushions.

Leave a Reply

