Bad Poetry Alert

I was looking through some old journals of mine earlier tonight, and came across some real hilariously bad poems I’d apparently written. I had completely forgotten that I’d ever written poems of any sort, but looking at my pathetic efforts made me smile. So I figured I’d try to start writing poetry on a more regular basis, and see what emerges from my feeble attempts. Wednesday is Hump Day, and what better way to celebrate than with a piece of bad poetry? Without further ado, BAD POETRY ALERT!

Sitting
Sitting
Butt is numb
But can’t get up
TV too enticing
Watch me
Watch me
Watch me
WATCH ME!
OK no need to yell
Rock of Love Bus is on
I ain’t going nowhere

Leave a Reply

