Pictures Galore

It is an absolutely gorgeous day here in Boston, and I’ve been lounging on the couch all day long. Literally. My body has been starved for sunshine, and it’s soaking in every last ray. The sun has finally lost some of its intensity, and so I thought it might be nice to clear out some of the old pictures on my camera card. Here’s some of the snaps I’ve taken over the past few months.

p1000062This was the view from my back porch a month or two ago. Aren’t the little citronella candles adorable?

p1000103The snow is gone and we hit 80 degrees today. Awesome!

neu-dormDoesn’t this building look really neat at night with all the red windows? This new dorm has been under construction for a year or two now, and I work in the building directly across the street.

p1000095The mural outside the new City Feed on Centre Street in JP. They make the best sandwiches here. I had one today for lunch. It was delicious.

p1000096Another JP mural. I like this one a lot.

p1000098Love these purple doors! JP is so bright and colorful, and full of diversity. I am going to miss living here (if and when I finally find a new apartment!)

p1000102Bright and cheerful yellow houses on the corner near my place.

And now for some pictures from Martha’s Vineyard!

p1000121Beware of Cows! This sign can be seen on the way to Bend in the Road Beach in Edgartown, and has been here for as long as I can remember (we started going to MV when I was 7, so… at least 20 years?). It always makes me smile.

p1000124I took this picture of a tidepool at South Beach. I love how desolate and lonely the landscape looks.

p1000125A Trustees ranger station near the South Beach tidepool. I had the beach to myself; if it had been a little warmer and a little less windy, it would have been an amazing beach day.

p1000123This is probably one of my most favorite pictures that I’ve ever taken. I love the way the water winds to the open sea.

Well that’s all for now folks! I’m off to pack away some of my winter clothing. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Leave a Reply

