Went to see the new Star Trek movie over the weekend– it was actually really good! I highly enjoyed it. I’ve never been very into the whole Star Trek/Star Wars thing (although I do have fond memories of Captain Jean-Luc Picard’s voice-overs on the Next Generation series– what a voice!) but I found that I had enough cultural knowledge to be able to keep up with the movie. I’m sure there were tons of inside jokes and references that I missed, but it was still a great movie.

One Comment on “

  1. Thanks for the review on Star Wars. I have never been into any of it but I am sure The Husband will want to see it. Now I know it won’t be pure torture 🙂

Leave a Reply

