Bad Poetry Alert

Our special name
Only you call me by
Our special name
I pretended I did not like it
I protested and pleaded
Offensive!
But it was MINE, my name given by you
Naming grants ownership
Labels one with more than what is spoken
There are subtitles and undercurrents
Hidden meaning, or so I thought.
I was wrong to assume. Presume.

-2004

The good news: I am running out of bad poems to post… thank god!

The bad news: I actually wrote this piece of cr*p. Sigh.

One Comment on “Bad Poetry Alert

  1. If you don’t have bad stuff, you can’t see how far you’ve come or what you’re truly capable of.

    😉

Leave a Reply

