Not the Way to Start Your Morning

I just spent 30 min tearing my room apart looking for my hearing aid, which had gone missing in the 8 hours between taking it off to go to sleep, and waking up. Guess where I found it? In the bottom of a plastic bag filled with items I need to return to Marshalls. Lovely. I’m sweaty, have red eyes, and a headache that stemmed from my imagining the bill I’d need to sign off on to replace this little f-ing piece of machinery. I’m going to go have some coffee now and pretend this never happened. 😦

2 Comments on “Not the Way to Start Your Morning

  1. I purchased hearing aid insurance for about 250 from state farm so that I wouldn’t be so stressed about losing them. My entire house in decorated in neutrals including most of the furniture. When I’m exhaused I’m really prone to losing them, and it’s so frustrated not to mention panic inducting.

    • Hi Marjorie,

      That’s not a bad idea at all… I actually just bought a new aid less than a year ago, so it’s still under warranty. It’s so easy to lose them though!!!

Leave a Reply

