What Weekend?

After a long and intense day of team-building across cohorts at the Warren Conference Center, I think BU wanted to give us all a little break. So our orientation actually ended on Thursday, giving us a nice ‘three day weekend’. However, I spent most of Friday AND most of Saturday at the SMG building doing homework, so I don’t really feel like I’ve had much of a weekend at all. Class hasn’t officially started yet! And I’m already buried with work. Welcome to business school!

Not that I mind being at SMG very much. (At least, not yet). For one thing, it’s gorgeous! See:

P1000093How pretty!

It’s also fun to see fellow classmates outside of class and continue to get to know them better. But the miserable fall-like weather today made studying a slightly damp activity.

Well, I’ve read two cases, many papers, and uploaded my resume today. Off to read another case and start my case paper outline.

Leave a Reply

