Ugh

Some guys just don’t know when to quit. It’s amazing to me that I can have one (only one!) terrible date with someone nearly three years ago, and he still. Won’t. Stop. Emailing me. I’m going to have to change my email address if this keeps up.

On a side (but related) note, even if I were interested I don’t know when I would have the time to develop a relationship in business school. I am always impressed with my classmates who came in with significant others, because the stress of being in school full time can be a deal-breaker, no doubt about it. I am so glad that I don’t have any distractions in my life, because it’s more than enough work taking care of myself.

School has made me very selfish in that respect. My free time is so limited that I want to indulge in every moment. I’m not sure if this is true of every bschool, but at BU we are constantly being thrown together in teams. I have worked more in teams here than I ever did in my professional life. I think this is a valuable experience, because it can take time to adjust to working with other individuals, all with distinct and separate personalities from your own. Sometimes it works very well, and sometimes– not so much. But the end result is that you are always with someone else. Three hours of class (or more) a day. Then lunch with fellow classmates (maybe a working lunch). Then possibly some gym time, and don’t think that you can avoid people you know at the gym! Then, some group study time, then dinner, and on weekends you’ll take an hour to nap, then go out with the people with whom you just spent all day locked in a teamroom. It’s a fast pace, stressful, and it can be a lot of fun. But there are times when you just want to stay home, not see anyone’s face except for the checkout guy in the corner bodega, and watch as many episodes of Lost as you can before you have to go to sleep.

So no, email stalker dude, I’m not going to respond to you. Again.

One Comment on “Ugh

  1. Pingback: Fridays From The Frontline | B-School Admissions Formula

Leave a Reply

