Spring Break time

Spring break is here and all I want to do is sleep. I spent the first day of break on all school-related things: it was admitted students day today, and so I gave a tour to some newbies. Then I headed over to Newbury Street to work on my Operations project with my new team members. We discussed the potential project for a while, and then popped over to JP Licks to discuss important matters like coming up with a new team name! (We have one already, but it’s pretty “gross.” I think it’s sticking though, we weren’t able to come up with anything better.)

I realized as we left JP Licks that I love living in Back Bay simply because I am so close to everything I could possibly need. Living in JP I would walk a lot, but sometimes I would be tempted to drive just because it was more convenient. Now I don’t even have my car anymore, of course, but I wouldn’t need it even if I did still have it. After a quick stop at Trader Joe’s and the market for a bottle of wine, I finally got home and did something I haven’t done in a long time- CLEANED!! Feels so good to be sitting in a clean apartment, food in the fridge, and no homework to do!

Leave a Reply

