More Homework?!

Well this is the life of an MS-MBA– after finishing up your regular MBA classes, you get a week off (to be spent oh, I don’t know, gallivanting around foreign countries, OR in bed sick) and then you get to jump right back into class! Three weeks, to be precise. Three weeks of intensive classes. Oh brother.

Now this ISΒ  a small price to pay– I mean, after all, as an MS-MBA I will graduate next May with two degrees in hand. Two degrees for the price of one. Not a bad proposition. Except for the fact that I’ll be spending the rest of my May in school, in class from 8 am to 5 pm, doing homework and writing final exams at the end of every week. Can’t wait. πŸ™‚

In a way, I really do mean it– I will enjoy seeing my friends again, after a short break that feels like forever. The friendships you make in school are intense because that’s the lifestyle– quick, intense, crazy– you develop close relationships very quickly, and people that you only knew from facebook images and maybe a brief encounter at an admitted student’s event back in August are now the same people you have shared a lifetime of experiences with. We’ll hug hello, catch up on the week spent apart, bitch in unison about the reading that we had to do for the class, and simultaneously zone out during the most boring parts of the lecture.

It’ll be good. That’s what I keep telling myself, anyway, and maybe sometime soon I’ll start believing what I preach. πŸ™‚ Gotta finish my systems architecture reading before tomorrow rolls around.

Leave a Reply

