So Beat Up

What on earth possessed me to sign up for Ultimate Bootcamp??? At 6 AM four days a week, no less? If you weren’t able to guess already, today was the first day of boot camp and it totally kicked my butt. I knew I’d gotten really out of shape during the past year (booze, junk food study sessions, and long sedentary days didn’t do anything for my figure), but I hadn’t realized just HOW out of shape I was! I also didn’t realize that there would be quite so much running…. hmm, yeah.

We met up at 6 AM on Boston Common, and immediately started off with a run. Ugh. We did more running, sprinting, squats, pushups, crunches, etc. etc. I was totally done for the day by the time 7 AM rolled around, all I wanted to do was go home and take a nap. Haha. I actually did take a 15 min nap when I got home, I was just so tired! Then I forced myself to get ready and head off to work.

I’m expecting to be sore for a long time…. but I hope that this will help me get back into shape. It’s more exercise than I’ve put myself through for more than a year, that’s for sure. I will admit I’m slightly dreading tomorrow….. but it’s a necessary evil. Off to watch some more tv and then bed!

2 Comments on “So Beat Up

  1. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline » Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog

  2. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline - Clear Admit

Leave a Reply

