Still Here!

I know, I know… I have been so incredibly MIA for the past month. What can I say, I’m back in the working world and I’m working hard! I’m also getting up at 5:15 every morning four days a week, which means I go to bed super early these days– quite the change for me. I’ve had to leave my night owl days (nights?) behind…

I’ve been trying to get as much out of this summer as possible, since I know I’ll have to buckle back down this fall. I’m halfway through my internship and learning TONS about product marketing and management. It’s definitely much different than what I signed up for, but in a good way. I love working in such a technology-oriented environment.

I survived my first month of bootcamp and decided to sign up for another month. I know, what on earth was I thinking???? I must have been light-headed from all the cardio when I signed up again. Five weeks in and it’s still no easier, but it is so great to get out there and be active, especially when I know I’ll be spending most of my time in the library in the very near future.

I’ve also been traveling– to Martha’s Vineyard to visit the sister, to Philadelphia, to Maine, anywhere that I can get to! One of the nice things about being in Boston for the summer is that it’s very easy to get to a lot of different places very quickly. One of the other nice things is that there are a bunch of b-school people still here over the summer, so we have been meeting up under decidedly less stressful circumstances! We’ve also been exploring more of the city, which is great. It can get very tempting to stick close to BU when school is in, because time becomes so precious. But it’s summertime right now– and we’ve been taking the opportunity to get out and meet up in areas of the city NOT named Kenmore Square or Fenway. Love it.

Well, hopefully I’ll start posting some more. I have a post for the BU blog coming up soon, and I’ll re-post it here once they get it up. I’ll also try and post more about my internship and the internship process. Happy Thursday, everyone!

One Comment on “Still Here!

  1. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontlines » Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog

Leave a Reply

