Hello World

Wow, I just realized I’d been severely neglecting this little blog o’ mine. It’s been almost 2 months exactly since I last posted! There has been a lot that’s happened since my last update. The biggest news is that I am employed!!!

I was offered, and decided to accept, a position with the same group I interned with over the summer. I’ll be starting work next summer, after I graduate (and after some much-needed time off!) I can’t be more excited, and it’s a huge weight off my shoulders, knowing that I don’t need to worry about finding a job.

It’s also a culmination of sorts of this whole journey. One of the most important reasons that led to my decision to quit my job and go back to school was the realization that if I wanted to progress in my career and move forward, I’d never be able to get where I wanted to go if I stayed in my position at the time. It was a gamble, and it looks like it might just have payed off. Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, if I can just make it through the next few days and my last finals, I’m off to India for a month!

Leave a Reply

