Ending Radio Silence… Now

Sorry for completely dropping off the face of the earth! I was a tad busy what with finishing all the requirements for my degrees, pushing through exams, and GRADUATING!!!!

Yes, it’s true– I’m done! I walked the stage and received my diplomas on May 20th, 2011. After two long years of hardship, hard work, and great fun, I graduated with an MS in Information Systems (high honors) and an MBA in Marketing.

(I’m holding my hat– it refused to stay on!)

And then I turned right around, packed up my entire life into a POD, and became homeless. All in the space of less than a week.

I won’t lie, it’s kind of weird being done! I still feel like there’s some case study I should be reading, or something that I’ve left unfinished. But the grades are in, the papers are all recycled, and the diplomas are safe and sound at home in Philly with the parents. So for now, it’s time to get my life back together. My biggest concern for the moment is how late I should sleep in each morning. It’s fantastic.

My goals for the next few months: get back into shape (newsflash– 2 years of eating poorly and drinking a bit does not leave you in the healthiest of conditions), catch up on non-school-related reading, start working on writing my never-ending novel, enjoy the outdoors as much as possible, and figure out where I’m going to travel in July! Can’t wait to see what this next stage of my life brings my way.

2 Comments on “Ending Radio Silence… Now

  1. Pingback: B-School Buzz: Ways to Spend Your Pre-MBA Summer and More | Stacy Blackman Consulting - MBA Admissions

  2. Pingback: B-School Buzz: Ways to Spend Your Pre-MBA Summer and More | B-School Admissions Formula

Leave a Reply

