Oy

I’ve gotta stop eating like this. Can anyone say, food coma?

Yesterday: Neptune Oyster. I went with three friends as a going-away lunch of sorts. Now that b-school is over, the sad reality is that people start moving away! 😦 The very least we can do is toast to friends with delicious lunches. We were lucky to get a table fairly quickly– even on a pretty slow, grey Monday the restaurant was hopping! There was a line out the door for most of the time we were there.

Oysters- my first time ever!

Hot lobster roll with fries. Amazing. Really, there are no other words.

Today: After helping a friend pack up so he could move to NJ (Jeff: booooo) we were rewarded with a delish lunch at one of the most delish and food coma-inducing restaurants in the Boston area, Zaftigs.

Omelet with home fries and toast. I kind of regretted not getting the banana french toast though– maybe next time! Then, after a short break spent looking for apartments (I’m still homeless), I headed downtown to my old ‘hood of Back Bay to check out the new Max Brenner with my first-year study group- it’s been two years and we’re still going strong! Talk about chocolate overload. Insanity!

Chocolate fondue with bananas, strawberries, brownies and marshmallows. (Photo credit: slgckgc)

Chocolate pizza– includes toffee bits, bananas, marshmallows, peanut butter and chocolate, of course. Ridiculous. (Photo credit: ajagendorf25)

And after all this I came “home” to a home-cooked meal of faux pho. I think I’m done for the year.

Leave a Reply

