Lost: the Boston Version

It’s been all quiet on the front here since I’ve been busy settling in to real life. I’m all unpacked at home, and have already been at work for a month. A MONTH! Ridonculous.

While I’m enjoying my new apartment very much, one of the downsides is that it is slightly further away from work than might be optimal. Door to door travel time for my last job was 15 minutes, and for my job before that it was a 5 min walk. I guess you could say I’ve kind of been spoiled.

I don’t mind the train time too much because it allows ample opportunity for people-watching. One of the games I like to play while I people-watch is checking out the other people in my train car, and deciding who would play what role should we find ourselves in a “Lost” type situation. You know what I mean.

There’s usually a Frank Lapidus, a Miles, and a Rose.
Sometimes I get lucky and there’s a Sayid– or even better, a Sawyer/Sayid combo.
Other times I hope the clunky Green line keeps it together until I get home, ’cause I don’t want to be stuck in THAT storyline.

I can’t be the only one who ever plays this game!

Leave a Reply

