Happy Holidays

I’ll be the first to admit, I’m kind of inordinately excited about this year’s holiday season. I didn’t get a chance to properly celebrate last year, since at this time 2010 I was busy preparing for my epic India trip. I think the actual night of Christmas Eve was spent at a friend’s wedding reception. All good things. But not quite the typical American Christmas season complete with snow, winter jackets, Christmas carols, and Christmas trees.

Which is why I am loving my little Christmas tree. Or, as I have been calling it, my Beer Tree. This is a ‘gift’ from my parents, who frequently get beer-themed items like this.

image

Here’s another shot of the tree. In case you can’t tell, not only is the topper a Coors Light “Make it a Banquet” sign, but the ornaments are also Coors Light ornament balls.

image

And here is a pic of my electric log fire. It’s kind of ridiculously awesome. It came with the apartment but I love it.

image

It’s not the holidays until you’ve got the electric logs flickering away and the Coors Light sign beaming out!

P.S. People have actually found this blog by Googling Coors Light Christmas tree ornament…. wow.

One Comment on “Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

