Another (5K) Bites the Dust

This has been an interesting weekend. Yesterday I woke up at 11 and didn’t change out of my pjs until 5 pm. It was pretty awesome, if I do say so myself.

Today I woke up, threw on a sweatshirt, wrapped myself up with gloves, scarf and headgear, and headed downtown for the Miss Santa Holiday 5K. That’s right, I ran another 5K! And this time, I actually ran most of it. I ran 18 min, walked 5, and ran the last 15. I ended up running about a 12:30 mile, which is more than 2 minutes faster than what I’ve been averaging at the gym!!! Probably due to a combination of being freezing cold and race adrenaline. The actual running of the race was not that fun, but I felt GREAT afterwards!

Pictures to come soon!

PS Thanks Mer and Steve for cheering me on at the end!

One thought on “Another (5K) Bites the Dust

Leave a Reply

