Market Research

I started off in my very first job as a market researcher. This was back in the Dark Ages of internet searching. Google wasn’t the only kid on the block by any stretch of the imagination. I used to regularly visit Yahoo, Google, Netscape, Internet Explorer, Dogpile, some Genie web browser, and a bunch of others that are no longer around. Even though many of these sites no longer exist, my market research skills are still pretty sharp, 8 years later.

Of course, these days I’m not using my skills to do as much company work. It’s more of a personal service. And boy have I still got it… it’s SO much easier to stalk people from the comfort of your living room! Who would have thought that cutting my teeth on market research reports for random government agencies would still be so relevant to my life?

2 Comments on “Market Research

Leave a Reply

