OK I feel old now

aol_running_man

Sitting here going through my old diaries, and I came across this entry:

March 31, 1996
We got the Internet! (America Online)
My screenname is Bella252. Password. spooky.
John’s name is FyreWax because he was trying to make wax, and it caught on fire. It was huge! There was a big fiasco over that. I can’t imagine why he’d want to remember it.

I am ashamed to admit that it took me a long time to realize that the Internet was so much more than AOL. I also didn’t know what a web browser was for a long time, except I had a sneaking suspicion that it had something to do with spiders.

3 Comments on “OK I feel old now

  1. This is weird…I don’t remember ” Bella252″ or “fyrewax”. The wax burning goes back to like 1995!! Are we going back in time???

Leave a Reply

