Polka Dots

I would just like to report that I am wearing a polka dot dress today. Normally this would make me happy regardless, because I like polka dots. But I’m especially in a good mood today because:

a. It is a beautiful day and the sun is shining.
b. I bought this dress last May on a whim and then discovered it didn’t fit. Sadness. Today, it fits perfectly. Happiness.
c. I ate lunch outside on the rooftop garden. Yay for nature in the middle of the city.
d. I’m going to see Hunger Games tonight!

That is all.

3 Comments on “Polka Dots

  1. Have you told me about this dress? I feel like I remember when you bought it.
    Anyway, congrats!! I LOVE that feeling. I have a summer dress in my closet that currently doesn’t fit me… we shall see if I can squeeze myself into it before the end of the season.

Leave a Reply

