Recap

So it’s been a busy busy busy few months. Let’s recap.

* Trip to Bern, Switzerland was a great time spent drinking way too much beer, catching up with coworkers, and chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

* One day after getting back from Switzerland, I ran my third 5k! Most surprisingly of all, I managed to shave nearly a minute and a half off my previous time. I guess all that beer drinking really paid off, huh.

* The day after my race, Boston had a moment of confusion and thought it was high summer. I spent the day covering myself in sunscreen and watching the Boston Marathon.

* Along with my partner in crime Stephanie, I got to watch Pentatonix perform at the Acapella-palooza acapella concert here in Boston. It was amazing. Even more awesome was the chance to be thisclose to Avi… 🙂

* I spent a week and a half in California, visiting the mothership. Turtles, marshmallows and viking hats were involved. Good times.

So now I’m back, and looking forward to a bit of a break over Memorial Day weekend. It’s been quite the whirlwind spring!

4 Comments on “Recap

  1. Sounds like you are having quite the adventure. I ran the BAA 5K also but the course was so packed with runners that I could never get up to speed. There are all kinds of 5K and 10K races in the greater Boston area this summer. Should be a lot of fun.

    • Hi there! Thanks for visiting. Running is not yet something I love doing, but I am enjoying the racing… oddly enough. I guess I’m more competitive with myself than with other people. I will be doing a summer 5K series that starts next week, guess I’ve got to get back into the groove!

      • Most people I run with are most competitive with them selves. Most of us are not going to win any races, that’s just reality. But we can improve our running and that is a great reality!
        Have fun with those races this summer!

Leave a Reply

