Plate

Nutrition Plate

So lately I have been trying to think more about nutrition and the makeup of my meals, as opposed to simply counting calories or just eating a whole box of Cheezits for dinner… not that I would ever do that…

The nutrition pyramid of my youth has been replaced by this plate. I find it simplistic, but a lot easier to think about in the context of an actual meal. It’s actually been fun to try and put meals together that hit all the high points now. Not to say that I am perfect when it comes to doing so, but I’m trying and I feel much more healthy these days. Baby steps!

what do you think– are you a fan of the new plate, or do you miss your pyramid?

2 Comments on “Plate

  1. I don’t really pay attention to any of that. I’m trying to crowd my plate with veggies at dinner and have a salad on the side. I’m also trying to eat 2-3 fruits a day. I figure if I focus on my fruits and veggies the bad stuff will get crowded out.

Leave a Reply

