The Power of Positive Thinking

It has been a rough few weeks here at the homestead. Lots of shit going down. Not many people know this about me, but even though I am by nature a very cheerful and optimistic person, I tend to get into depressive funks every few months… nothing seems like it will go right… I get super emotional over nothing… get taken over by crying jags for no apparent reason… am tired and in a bad mood all the time… depressed.

I’ve been experiencing all this and more lately. It’s hard because I don’t know why these funks start, and I don’t know how to get out of them– beyond just letting them run their course. I can’t imagine that it is healthy for my mind or my body to wallow in this kind of depression, however. All this negativity has just been building up and up and up.

I don’t have any answers at the moment. I don’t know if things will get better any time soon. I don’t know if I’ll be able to stop myself from getting teary at the drop of a hat. But I do know that I’m going to try visualizing what I want. I’m going to try for some positive thinking. Maybe the attempt to think good things will happen will actually spill over into real life. Or at the very least, help me dig myself out of this hole I’m in.

One Comment on “The Power of Positive Thinking

  1. Your idea to visualize goals and think positive are good starts. I am not sure what you eat, but your diet may also have something to do with your sudden depression. http://www.naturalnews.com/037021_foods_depression_mental_health.html
    Toxins and other harmful things can build up in out bodies and have a dramatic affect on our systems. Try a healthy organic cleanse or colonic hydrotherapy, which I have personally tried myself. Good luck with everything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

