Blast from the Past

I came across an old journal of mine yesterday while cleaning. This is exactly why I love keeping my journals– the chance to read old gems like the following:

February 24, 1992
Dear [inappropriate horse’s name]*,
Sorry for having left you for such a long time. The next few months will be so exciting! I just wish Mom would let me get new pants. All I have is sweatpants. Ugh!
Love, Felicia
P.S. Pants like this –> [hand-drawn picture of stirrup pants]

* I just found out yesterday that this name is actually a racist term for a black person. Um, yeah. No clue whatsoever. Also, how cute of little 10 year old me– all I wanted were some stylin’ stirrup pants! Well, it WAS the 90’s…

Leave a Reply

