Discount Signage

I came across these two signs at TJ Maxx today and although I’m sure they were mass produced in a factory somewhere, I actually really feel like both signs exemplify how I try to live my life. So of course I took a shady picture (super bad quality unfortunately) and am rewriting here. I don’t know the origins of the lines for credit purposes. But they really spoke to me. (Not literally. That would be crazy).

Sign #1
Be humble
Call an old friend
Sing loudly
Give hugs
Stay curious
Take big chances
Hold hands
Make a new friend
Smile at a stranger
Live for today
Choose happiness
Push fear aside
Take pictures

Sign #2
Never look back unless you are planning to go that way

One Comment on “Discount Signage

Leave a Reply

