So I Lied

I said I was going to focus on me and what makes me happy… instead I find myself thinking about the past and going over what if’s and if only’s. It’s not healthy, it’s not fun, and it’s not productive. I think I’m finally understanding that no amount of wishing is going to change reality. Sometimes you have to make mistakes, knowing full well they are mistakes, in order to move on.

This was a business school lesson that holds true for life– fail. Learn from your failures. Keep trying and do better. I’ve done a lot of failing in 2013. I’ve also learned a lot. And I guess the only thing left for me to do is to keep on plugging away.

2 Comments on “So I Lied

  1. ok, this might sound bizarre but I had your blog on a reader list… bounced up as updated and figured what the heck, why not. You and I had what I guess you could call a “mutual friend”….or enemy (if thats more fitting!). Long story short, I had always felt compelled to contact you years ago. I’ll ease your mind about one thing that perhaps you’ve thought “what if” about. Congrats on dodging the bullet with boy “A” LOL!

    • Hi Andrea, wow your comment is so intriguing and mysterious! I think I know who you are talking about but we should definitely talk more because I have so many questions! Shoot me an email at felishdadish @ gmail.

Leave a Reply

