Dating Files #18

The toymaker and I met up for dinner and drinks. He was cute in an artsy, beardy way. I found myself having to answer a few work emails during the date which is pretty much the worst– I hate when people answer their phones or text during dates or outings. I kept apologizing and he told me that if I didn’t stop saying ‘sorry’, he would kiss me to shut me up. Needless to say, I was getting a much better vibe from him than I’d gotten from the Professor.

We wrapped up dinner and headed out to get a drink. He grabbed my hand along the way and kissed me on the street corner. After drinks we made our way to Boston Common and made out on a park bench, huddling close against the cold.

He texted me on my way home to tell me what a good time he had and that he would like to see me again. I followed his Instagram account and he followed me back — flirting in the age of social media. We set up a date for the next week.

So of course instead of seeing him again, I found myself texting him earlier this week asking that age old question:

‘Do you just want to be Instagram friends or are you interested in me?’
His answer: ‘Don’t know right now.’

That doesn’t even merit a response. So much for this particular cute bearded artist. Dating. It’s not easy.

Leave a Reply

