Need/Want

It’s sometimes very hard to separate the line between ‘need’ and ‘want’. There are clear instances of this delineation, of course. I need water. I want beer. I need Vitamin D. I want a crisp, sunny fall day.

So, for some reason I’ve decided to post something every day. I’m not starting on the first of the month, I’m not starting on a day of any importance, I’m just starting. I don’t need to do this. But I want to. So here goes.

I adopted a cat over the weekend. I always swore I’d never be a cat lady but I guess here I am. Jean-Luc Picat is a mature 7 yrs old, and has already settled in well. My room is home base and he enjoys exploring the rest of the apartment and then running back ‘home’ if he gets scared. In the morning and evenings he likes to sit on the couch behind me, purr, headbutt my head with his, and hug me with his paw. It’s quite endearing, actually. Welcome, JLP.

IMG_0783

Leave a Reply

